Last 9 digits of your card
Password






EXPLORE PROGRAM RULES

The following terms and conditions apply to the Laurentian Bank EXPLORE program. The merchandise and trips available for order are described in the user guide or in other valid documents designated from time to time by Laurentian Bank of Canada (the "Bank") as being in effect. On occasion, points can also apply to special offers. These offers are subject to specific rules, if applicable, and you will be informed of these opportunities and how you can benefit from them.

PROGRAM ELIGIBILITY

  1. EXPLORE PROGRAM: All Laurentian Bank VISA EXPLORE cardholders whose accounts are in good standing are eligible for the EXPLORE program. No registration or membership application is required. Participation in the EXPLORE program is free of charge and is in addition to other privileges reserved for Laurentian Bank VISA EXPLORE cardholders.

EARNING POINTS

  1. The program is based on a points accumulation system tied to the amount of goods and services charged to your VISA EXPLORE account.

    Points are awarded as follows:

    1. 3 points for every dollar in net purchases charged as recurring payments to your VISA EXPLORE account by certain merchants for services such as:

      • Telephone
      • Cable TV
      • Utilities
      • Auto and home insurance
      • Magazine and newspaper subscriptions

      A recurring payment is an operation whereby a merchant registers under a specific category code for automatic or recurring payments charged to your VISA EXPLORE account; this type of operation is also known as a pre-authorized debit.

      You may register for recurring payments by contacting your service providers or by checking the list of providers at www.visa.ca/en/personal/bill-pay. You can modify your registered recurring payments at any time. Not all merchants offer recurring payments. Please contact your service provider to set up a recurring payments.

      The Bank does not charge fees for this service. Additionally, the Bank is not responsible for assigning a merchant's category code with regard to this type of recurring payment. Some merchants may offer periodic payment options for products / services but do not process these transactions as recurring payments as defined under VISA’s rules, in such cases, 1% cashback will be awarded.

    2. 2 points for every dollar on purchases from merchants registered with Visa Inc. (VISA) under the « Transportation » and « Travel » category.
      The « Travel » category includes most merchants operating as:

      • Airlines (codes 3000-3299)
      • Hotels/Motels/Inns/Resorts, timeshares, trailer parks and campgrounds (codes 3501-3828 and 7011-7012 and 7033)
      • Airlines, air carriers (codes 4511 and 4582)
      • Travel agencies (codes 4722 and 4723)
      • Mobile home dealers (code 5271)
      • Duty free stores (code 5309)
      • Steamship and Cruise Lines (code 4411)

      The « Transportation » category includes most merchants operating in the following domains as:

      • Car rental (codes 3351-3441 and 7512)
      • Railroads, passenger railways (codes 4011 and 4112)
      • Commuter transport, ferries (code 4111)
      • Taxicabs/limousines (code 4121)
      • Bus lines (code 4131)
      • Boat rentals and leases (code 4457)
      • Motor freight carriers and trucking and storage companies (code 4214)
      • Truck/utility trailer rentals (code 7513)

      Some merchants may sell these goods/services or are separate merchants who are located on the premises of these merchants, but are coded in another manner, in which case this advantage would not apply. The 2 points will thereby be awarded based on these merchant category codes. A merchant's category code is subject to modification without notice. The Bank cannot guarantee a merchant's category code and in no event will the Bank be liable or responsible for any claims with respect to the purchase of goods/services from a merchant assigned to a different category.

      The Bank does not endorse any of the merchants listed nor their goods/services and the merchants listed do not endorse the Bank nor its goods/services.

    3. 1 point for every dollar on all other qualifying net purchases charged to your VISA account.

    The points corresponding to some purchases or transactions processed near the end of a billing cycle may not be posted to your statement of account and may be delayed to the next statement of account.

  2. Your VISA EXPLORE account statement will indicate the points balance carried over from the previous statement, the number of points earned, exchanged and rectified during the period covered by the statement, as well as your new points balance. You can also obtain this information by calling Customer Service for the Laurentian Bank Reward Zone at 1-888-642-8171 between 8 a.m. and 9 p.m. (Eastern Time) Monday to Friday, and Saturdays between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. You can also visit the program website at www.laurentianbank.ca/rewardzone at any time.

  3. You are responsible for checking your statements for the number of points awarded and the total number of points earned. Any errors, omissions or claims regarding a statement must be communicated in writing to the Bank within 30 days of the statement date; otherwise the Bank will deem the statement accurate and will be released from any claims pertaining to this statement. In addition, the Bank may use a microfilm or other electronic copy of your statement as evidence of said statement, or any other relevant document.

  4. The Bank cannot be held responsible for mail that is lost or delivered late, nor for any inconvenience arising from these circumstances. You must inform the Bank of any change of address.

  5. if your VISA EXPLORE account is credited after you return merchandise, obtain a travel credit or recover an amount related to a previously billed charge, the number of points awarded for this purchase will be deducted from or adjusted in your points balance.

  6. if purchases are made using an additional card, the corresponding points will be credited to the account. Points cannot be transferred from one VISA EXPLORE account to another cardholder's account. A cardholder who has more than one account eligible for the program cannot combine points earned in these different accounts.

  7. Points cannot be exchanged for cash or used as partial or total payment of your account, unless otherwise indicated by the Bank.

  8. Points are not awarded for annual fees, interest charges, administrative fees, cash advances, VISA cheques, balance transfers or payments, unless otherwise indicated by the Bank.

ORDERING MERCHANDISE

  1. You can acquire an item available through this program by using points or a combination of points and dollars charged to your Laurentian Bank VISA EXPLORE card. For gift cards and certain merchandise, payment is accepted in points only.

  2. All applicable taxes and shipping charges are included in the number of points required to order an item.

  3. You can order merchandise by contacting Customer Service for the Laurentian Bank Reward Zone: by Internet at www.laurentianbank.ca/rewardzone (available 24/7); by phone at 1-888-642-8171 (toll-free) Monday to Friday between 8 a.m. and 9 p.m. (Eastern Time), Saturdays between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m; or through our Interactive Voice Response (IVR) system (24/7).

MERCHANDISE AVAILABILITY

  1. All items appearing in this program are subject to availability. if the item ordered is no longer available, a similar item of equal value will be shipped to you. if a replacement is not possible, we will suggest that you order another item or cancel your order. if the order is cancelled, the number of points used will be credited to you. if the item is temporarily unavailable, we will inform you as to the anticipated delivery date. Manufacturers may change item models and their prices at any time without prior notice.

MERCHANDISE DELIVERY

  1. The merchandise ordered will be shipped via prepaid delivery to the address indicated on your order. Allow up to 4 to 6 weeks after the date your order is received for delivery of merchandise, and 5 to 10 business days for gift cards. The Bank cannot be held responsible for delays caused by situations beyond its control. Items cannot be delivered outside Canada or be addressed to a post office box.

MERCHANDISE RETURNS AND CANCELLATIONS

  1. if you are not completely satisfied with the item you ordered, you can return it at no charge within 30 days of receipt.* You must contact Customer Service for the Laurentian Bank Reward Zone for instructions on returning the item. All merchandise must be in resalable condition (unused and returned in its original packaging). if you do not wish to replace the item, the number of points used will be credited to you. When returning an item ordered using a combination of points and dollars or dollars only, the credit will be issued exclusively as points. In such case, you are required to settle the amount charged to the account.
    *Except items indicated.

  2. In the event the item arrives damaged or with parts missing, you must contact Customer Service for the Laurentian Bank Reward Zone, in the 48 hours after receiving the item, for replacement without additional charge.

  3. Items acquired through this program are covered by purchase insurance and extended warranty. This coverage is provided at no charge to Laurentian Bank VISA EXPLORE cardholders participating in the rewards program. For further details, please refer to your insurance certificate.

BOOKING TRIPS WITH Vision Travel

  1. The travel agency for the program is Vision Travel. This leading agency provides a full range of travel services, including airline tickets, all-inclusive packages, car rentals, hotel bookings, cruises, etc.

  2. You can pay for a trip booked through Vision Travel in the following ways: i) points only, ii) a combination of points and a dollar amount charged to your VISA EXPLORE account (minimum of 10,000 points required), or iii) charging the full amount to your VISA EXPLORE account. Every 100 points reduces the price of the trip by $1.

  3. Bookings must be made through Customer Service for the Laurentian Bank Reward Zone. No other booking is accepted for this program, and the Bank assumes no responsibility for such arrangements.

  4. To book a trip, you must call Customer Service for the Laurentian Bank Reward Zone, toll-free at 1 888 642 8171, Monday to Friday between 8 a.m. and 9 p.m. (Eastern Time) and Saturdays between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m.

  5. In the event of any change made to travel bookings once reservations are confirmed and tickets are issued, charges may be billed to the cardholder by the airline or travel services provider.

  6. All travel rewards described in this program are subject to availability by the travel suppliers.

  7. Your tickets and related travel documents will be sent to you by mail or email to the address you indicated. Delivery charges may apply.

  8. Tickets cannot be delivered outside Canada.

  9. Travel bookings are subject to the cancellation terms and conditions of the suppliers. Cancellation of a reservation may result in non-refundable fees, which will be charged to your VISA EXPLORE account.

  10. All trips reserved through the EXPLORE program are covered by hospital, medical and paramedical insurance, public transport vehicle accident insurance, trip cancellation/interruption insurance, delayed luggage insurance and collision and damages to a rental vehicle insurance. This coverage is provided at no extra charge to Laurentian Bank VISA EXPLORE cardholders. For further details, please refer to your insurance certificate.

TRAVEL CREDITS AT THE AGENCY OF YOUR CHOICE

  1. You can redeem your points for a travel credit when you book through the agency of your choice. Bookings must be made through an agency holding a valid license in Canada, an online agency, an airline or a hotel.

  2. For the travel credit to apply, you must have booked your trip and paid using your Laurentian Bank VISA EXPLORE card.

  3. To obtain your travel credit, you must contact us by phone at 1-888-642-8171 within 60 days after receiving your account statement, and a credit will be posted to your account within 72 business hours. For the sake of clarity, whether or not you obtain the travel credit, you are still required to get the amount charged to the account.

  4. A minimum of 10,000 points (equivalent to a credit of $100) are required to obtain a travel credit.

OTHER INFORMATION

  1. Only the primary cardholder can redeem credits while the Laurentian Bank program is in effect, provided that the VISA EXPLORE account is in good standing. Points earned by the co-holder are credited to the primary cardholder's account and remain the property of the primary cardholder, even in the case of divorce, separation, or any other dispute arising between the primary cardholder and the co-holder.

  2. The Bank reserves the right to terminate or suspend this program at any time and to change program terms and conditions without prior notice.

  3. if the program ends or if you close your VISA EXPLORE account, you can redeem your points for merchandise or trips offered through the program within a period of 90 days following the program termination date or the account closing date, as the case may be, provided that your account is in good standing. Points that remain unused after this period will be automatically cancelled. In the case of death, the date of death is deemed to be considered the account closing date. Your points will be automatically cancelled and cannot be claimed by legal heirs as part of your estate.

  4. if your VISA EXPLORE account is closed at the request of the Bank or if you declare bankruptcy, points earned will be automatically cancelled.

  5. No points will be awarded after the closing date of your VISA EXPLORE account or the program termination date.

  6. In the case of loss or theft of your Laurentian Bank VISA EXPLORE card, points earned will be automatically transferred to your new account.

  7. All cardholders are responsible for declaring the total value of merchandise or trips received through this program to the relevant tax authorities. Any federal or provincial income tax payable is the sole responsibility of the cardholder, and the Bank is released from all liabilities in this regard.

  8. Points earned are not transferable.

  9. Points earned through Laurentian Bank VISA programs cannot be transferred to another Laurentian Bank reward program, except in the case of closure of the VISA account.

  10. Any case of fraud, abuse or violation of rules in the context of the program may result in the closing of your Laurentian Bank VISA account and the cancellation of points earned.

  11. The Bank cannot be held responsible for losses, damages, illnesses, injuries, accidents, delays or other inconveniences suffered by a cardholder in connection with trips or merchandise obtained through the program. Furthermore, the Bank makes no warranties or representations with respect to the nature or quality of any merchandise or trip obtained through the program.

  12. The Bank cannot guarantee that merchandise or trips obtained through the program are not sold at a lower price elsewhere.

  13. Every reasonable and required effort has been made to ensure that the information contained in this document is accurate. The Bank declines all responsibility for any errors or omissions.

  14. All suppliers are chosen based on their good reputation and willingness to provide quality service. However, the Bank assumes no responsibility in the event a supplier fails to fulfil the commitments stated herein. All efforts will be made to replace the item ordered with another of equivalent value, or to credit the number of points used and the amount charged to your VISA EXPLORE account, if applicable. The Bank declines any responsibility regarding charges you might incur in connection with a reward.

  15. No delay or omission by the Bank in exercising a right or recourse stipulated herein will constitute a waiver of this right or recourse, and must not be interpreted as such. The Bank can, at its discretion, deviate from the strict observance of the conditions stipulated herein, or extend a delay or other term agreed to, explicitly or implicitly. Such deviations or delays are valid only in circumstances determined by the Bank, cannot be put forward in order to obtain any benefit or additional delay, and in no way constitute a waiver of the Bank's rights and recourses in the event of a breach of the terms stipulated herein.

*VISA Int./Laurentian Bank of Canada, licensed user.

9 derniers chiffres de votre carte
Mot de passe






RÈGLEMENT DU PROGRAMME EXPLORE

Le programme EXPLORE est assujetti au règlement suivant. Les articles et les voyages susceptibles d’être commandés sont décrits dans le mode d’emploi ou autres documents valides désignés de temps à autre par la Banque Laurentienne du Canada (la « Banque ») comme étant en vigueur. À l’occasion, les points peuvent également s’appliquer à des offres spéciales; ces offres feront l’objet de règles spécifiques, s’il y a lieu. Vous serez prévenu de ces occasions et de la façon dont vous pourrez en profiter.

ADMISIBILITÉ AU PROGRAMME

  1. PROGRAMME EXPLORE : Tous les détenteurs d’une carte VISA EXPLORE Banque Laurentienne dont le compte est en règle sont automatiquement admis au Programme EXPLORE Banque Laurentienne. Aucune inscription ou demande d’adhésion n’est requise. La participation au Programme EXPLORE est gratuite et s’ajoute aux autres privilèges qui sont réservés aux détenteurs de la carte VISA EXPLORE Banque Laurentienne.

ACCUMULATION DES POINTS

  1. Le programme est basé sur un système d’accumulation de points lié au montant des achats de biens et de services portés à votre compte VISA Banque Laurentienne.

    Les niveaux de remise sont :

    1. 3 points sont accordés par dollar d’achat sur les paiements pré-autorisés (« PPA ») pour des achats nets imputés à votre compte VISA EXPLORE auprès de certains commerçants pour des services tels que :

      • Téléphone
      • Câblodistribution
      • Services publics
      • Assurance auto et maison
      • Abonnements pour magazines ou journaux

      Un PPA est une opération par laquelle un commerçant enregistre un paiement automatique et périodique sous un code spécifique prélevé sur votre compte VISA EXPLORE; l’opération est ainsi identifiée comme un PPA.

      Vous pouvez établir ce genre de versements automatiques en communiquant avec vos fournisseurs de services ou en recherchant ceux-ci sur le site www.visa.ca/fr/personal/payer-facture. Vous pouvez modifier ces PPA en tout temps. Tous les commerçants n’offrent pas l’option de PPA. Veuillez confirmer avec votre fournisseur de services afin d’établir tout PPA.

      La Banque n’exige aucun frais pour ce service. Par ailleurs, la Banque n’assume aucune responsabilité quant au code enregistré par un commerçant pour ce type de paiement périodique. Certains commerçants peuvent offrir de prélever périodiquement le paiement de produits/services mais ne procèdent pas à des paiements périodiques selon les règles de VISA, en tel cas, une remise de 1% sera applicable.

    2. 2 points sont accordés par dollar d’achat sur les achats auprès des commerçants inscrits au réseau Visa Inc. (VISA), dans les catégories « Transport » et « Voyage ».
      La catégorie « Voyage » comprend la plupart des commerçants œuvrant à titre de :

      • Compagnie aérienne (codes 3000-3299)
      • Hôtel/motel/auberge, centre de villégiature et terrain de camping (codes 3501-3790 et 7011 -7012 et 7033)
      • Compagnie de transport aérien et aéroports (codes 4511 et 4582)
      • Agence de voyages (codes 4722 et 4723)
      • Concessionnaire de roulottes et véhicules récréatifs (code 5271)
      • Magasin hors taxes (code 5309)
      • Paquebots et croisières (code 4411)

      La catégorie « Transport » comprend la plupart des commerçants œuvrant à titre de :

      • Compagnie de location de voitures (codes 3351-3441 et 7512)
      • Transport ferroviaire (codes 4011 et 4112)
      • Transport en commun et traversier (code 4111)
      • Taxi/limousine (code 4121)
      • Autobus (code 4131)
      • Concessionnaire de vente et location de bateaux (code 4457)
      • Compagnie de déménagement/entreposage (code 4214)
      • Compagnie de location de camion et remorque (code 7513)

      Certains commerçants peuvent vendre ces produits/services ou être des commerçants distincts installés dans les locaux d’autres commerçants mais être catégorisés différemment et, en tel cas, cet avantage ne s’applique pas. Le code de commerçant fera donc foi de la catégorie pour la remise de points. Le code de commerçant d'un marchand peut également être modifié en tout temps sans préavis. La Banque ne peut pas garantir la catégorie d'un commerçant et ne peut en aucun cas faire l'objet de demandes d'indemnisation portant sur l'achat de produits/services effectués auprès d’un commerçant appartenant à une catégorie différente.

      La Banque n'endosse aucun commerçant, ni leurs produits et/ou services, et ces commerçants n'endossent pas la Banque ni ses produits et/ou services.

    3. 1 point est accordé par dollar d’achat sur tous les autres achats nets admissibles imputés à votre compte VISA.

    Il se peut que la comptabilisation de certains achats ou transactions vers la fin de votre cycle de relevé et la présentation de vos points sur le relevé de compte soient repoussées au prochain relevé de compte.

  2. Votre relevé de compte VISA EXPLORE indiquera le solde reporté des points du relevé précédent, le nombre de points accumulés, échangés et redressés au cours de la période couverte par le relevé ainsi que le nouveau solde de vos points. Vous pouvez aussi obtenir ces renseignements auprès du Service à la clientèle Zone Récompenses Banque Laurentienne en composant, sans frais, le 1 888 642-8171 entre 8 h et 21 h (heure de l’Est), du lundi au vendredi et le samedi entre 8 h et 17 h, ainsi que sur le site Internet www. zonerecompenses.ca en tout temps.

  3. Vous êtes tenu de vérifier sur vos relevés les points reçus et le nombre de points accumulés. Toute erreur, omission ou réclamation se rapportant à un relevé de points doit être communiquée par écrit à la Banque dans un délai de 30 jours à compter de la date du relevé, à défaut de quoi la Banque considérera que le relevé est exact et elle sera libérée de toute réclamation portant sur ce relevé. En outre, elle pourra utiliser en guise de preuve une reproduction sur microfilm, tout autre procédé électronique de reproduction du relevé ou tout autre document pertinent.

  4. La Banque ne peut être tenue responsable du courrier égaré ou livré en retard, ni des inconvénients que ces circonstances pourraient vous causer. Vous devez communiquer tout changement d’adresse à la Banque.

  5. Si un crédit est porté à votre compte VISA EXPLORE à la suite d’un retour de marchandise, de l’obtention d’un rabais voyage ou d’un redressement lié à un débit antérieur, le nombre de points accordé lors de cet achat sera réduit ou redressé du solde de vos points.

  6. Si des achats sont effectués au moyen d’une carte supplémentaire, les points correspondants seront portés au compte. Les points ne peuvent être transférés d’un compte VISA EXPLORE à celui d’un autre détenteur. Si un détenteur possède plus d’un compte admissible au programme, il ne pourra pas combiner les points accumulés dans ses différents comptes.

  7. Les points ne peuvent être échangés contre des espèces ou utilisés pour le paiement total ou partiel de votre compte, sauf s’il y a indication expresse de la Banque.

  8. Les frais annuels d’adhésion, les frais d’intérêt, les frais d’administration, les avances de fonds, les chèques VISA, les transferts de solde et les paiements sont exclus du calcul des points, sauf si indiqué autrement par la Banque.

COMMANDER DES ARTICLES

  1. Vous pouvez vous procurer un article offert dans ce programme au moyen de points ou d’une combinaison de points et de dollars portés à votre carte VISA EXPLORE Banque Laurentienne. Pour les cartes cadeaux et certains articles, seul le paiement en points est accepté.

  2. Les taxes et les frais d’expédition sont inclus dans le nombre de points requis pour commander un article.

  3. Pour commander un article, vous devez communiquer avec le service à la clientèle Zone Récompenses Banque Laurentienne : sur le site Internet www.zonerecompenses.ca en tout temps; par téléphone en composant, sans frais, le 1 888 642-8171 entre 8 h et 21 h (heure de l’Est) du lundi au vendredi, et le samedi entre 8 h et 17 h, ou par le Système de réponse vocale interactive (SRVI) en tout temps.

DISPONIBILITÉS DES ARTICLES

  1. Tous les articles présentés dans ce programme sont offerts sous réserve de leur disponibilité. Si l’article commandé n’est plus disponible, un article similaire d’une valeur égale vous sera expédié. Si un remplacement n’est pas possible, nous vous proposerons de commander un autre article ou d’annuler votre commande. Si la commande est annulée, le nombre de points utilisés vous sera crédité. Si l’article est temporairement non disponible, nous vous informerons de la date de livraison prévue. Les fabricants peuvent changer le modèle des articles et leurs prix en tout temps et sans préavis.

LIVRAISON DES ARTICLES

  1. Les articles commandés seront expédiés par un service de livraison payé à l’avance à l’adresse que vous indiquerez. Un délai maximal de 4 à 6 semaines après la date de réception de votre commande est à prévoir pour la livraison d’un article et de 5 à 10 jours ouvrables pour les cartes-cadeaux. La Banque ne peut être tenue responsable des délais causés par des situations hors de son contrôle. Les articles ne peuvent être livrés à l’extérieur du Canada ou être adressés à des cases postales.

RETOUR ET ÉCHANGE DES ARTICLES

  1. Si l’article commandé ne vous satisfait pas entièrement, vous pouvez le retourner sans frais dans les 30 jours suivant la réception*. Vous devez communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle Zone Récompenses Banque Laurentienne pour connaître la procédure de retour. Toute marchandise devra être en condition de revente (article non utilisé retourné dans son emballage d’origine). Si vous ne désirez pas remplacer l’article, le nombre de points utilisés vous sera crédité. Lors du retour d’un article commandé avec une combinaison de points et de dollars ou payé en dollars seulement, le crédit sera effectué en points seulement. Il est donc de votre responsabilité d’acquitter le solde porté au compte.
    *Sauf les exceptions indiquées.

  2. Si l’article est endommagé ou s’il y a des pièces manquantes, vous devez communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle Zone Récompenses Banque Laurentienne dans 48 heures suivant la réception de l’article afin qu’il soit remplacé sans frais supplémentaires.

  3. Les articles obtenus dans le cadre du programme sont couverts par l’assurance achats et la prolongation de garantie. Ces assurances sont offertes sans frais aux détenteurs d’une carte VISA EXPLORE Banque Laurentienne avec programme de récompenses. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, nous vous invitons à consulter votre certificat d’assurance.
    *Sauf les exceptions indiquées.

RÉSERVATION DES VOYAGES AVEC L’AGENCE Vision Voyages

  1. L’agence de voyage du programme est Vision Voyages. Cette agence renommée vous donne accès à tous les services offerts par une agence de voyages : billets d’avion, forfaits tout compris, location de voiture, hôtels, croisières, etc.

  2. Vous pouvez payer un voyage acquis avec Vision Voyages au moyen i) de points seulement, ii) d’une combinaison de points et d’un montant d’argent porté à votre compte VISA EXPLORE (minimum de 10 000 points) ou iii) en portant le coût total du voyage à votre compte VISA EXPLORE. Chaque tranche de 100 points réduit de 1 $ le prix du voyage.

  3. Les réservations doivent être effectuées par l’entremise du Service à la clientèle Zone Récompenses Banque Laurentienne. Aucune autre réservation n’est admise dans le cadre de ce programme, et la Banque se dégage de toute responsabilité à l’égard d’une telle réservation.

  4. Pour réserver un voyage, vous devez communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle Zone Récompenses Banque Laurentienne en composant, sans frais, le 1 888 642-8171 entre 8 h et 21 h (heure de l’Est), du lundi au vendredi, et le samedi entre 8 h et 17 h.

  5. Lors de tout changement sur les réservations de voyage une fois la réservation confirmée et les billets émis, des frais peuvent être facturés au détenteur par les compagnies aériennes/fournisseurs de services de voyage.

  6. Tous les voyages présentés dans ce programme sont offerts sous réserve de la disponibilité de la part des fournisseurs.

  7. Vos billets et autres documents vous seront envoyés par la poste ou par courrier électronique, à l’adresse que vous indiquerez. Des frais de livraison peuvent s’appliquer.

  8. Les billets ne peuvent être livrés à l’extérieur du Canada.

  9. Les réservations de voyage sont soumises aux conditions d’annulation des fournisseurs. L’annulation d’une réservation peut entraîner des frais non remboursables qui seront portés à votre compte VISA EXPLORE.

  10. Les voyages réservés dans le cadre du programme EXPLORE sont couverts par l’assurance des soins et services hospitaliers, médicaux et paramédicaux, l’assurance accident véhicule de transport public, l’assurance annulation/interruption de voyage, l’assurance retard de bagages et l’assurance collision/ dommages sur véhicule de location. Ces assurances sont offertes sans frais aux détenteurs d’une carte VISA EXPLORE Banque Laurentienne qui répondent aux critères d’admissibilité. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, nous vous invitons à consulter votre certificat d’assurance.

RABAIS VOYAGE À L’AGENCE DE VOTRE CHOIX

  1. L’échange de vos points peut se faire contre un crédit voyage lorsque vous réservez à l’agence de votre choix. La réservation doit être effectuée auprès d’une agence détenant un permis valide au Canada, d’une agence en ligne, d’une compagnie aérienne ou d’un hôtel.

  2. Pour avoir accès au rabais voyage, vous devez avoir réservé votre voyage et avoir réglé la facture avec votre carte VISA EXPLORE Banque Laurentienne.

  3. Pour obtenir votre rabais voyage, vous devez téléphoner au 1 888 642-8171 dans les 60 jours suivant la réception de votre relevé de compte, et un crédit sur votre compte sera effectué dans les 72 heures ouvrables. En tout temps, il demeure de votre responsabilité d’acquitter le solde indiqué sur le relevé de votre compte VISA EXPLORE.

  4. Un minimum de 10 000 points équivalant à un rabais de 100 $ est nécessaire pour obtenir votre rabais voyage.

AUTRES RENSEIGNEMENTS

  1. Seul le détenteur principal peut échanger des points au cours de la durée du programme Banque Laurentienne, à condition que son compte VISA EXPLORE soit en règle. Les points accumulés par le codétenteur sont portés au compte du détenteur et demeurent la propriété du détenteur principal même en cas de divorce, de séparation ou de tout autre litige pouvant survenir entre le détenteur principal et le codétenteur.

  2. La Banque se réserve le droit d’annuler ou de suspendre les programmes en tout temps et d’en modifier les modalités, et ce, sans préavis.

  3. Si le programme prend fin ou si vous fermez votre compte VISA EXPLORE, vous pourrez échanger vos points contre des articles et des voyages offerts dans le cadre du programme dans un délai de 90 jours suivant la date d’annulation du programme ou à la date de fermeture de votre compte, selon le cas, à condition que votre compte soit en règle. Les points n’ayant pas été utilisés au terme de ce délai seront automatiquement annulés. En cas de décès, la date du décès est considérée comme la date de fermeture du compte. Vos points seront automatiquement annulés et ils ne peuvent pas être réclamés par les héritiers légaux dans le cadre d’une succession.

  4. Si la fermeture de votre compte VISA EXPLORE est effectuée à l’initiative de la Banque ou si vous déclarez faillite, les points accumulés seront automatiquement annulés.

  5. Aucun point ne vous sera accordé après la date de fermeture de votre compte VISA EXPLORE ou la date d’annulation du programme.

  6. En cas de perte ou de vol de votre carte VISA EXPLORE Banque Laurentienne, les points accumulés seront automatiquement transférés à votre nouveau compte.

  7. Tous les détenteurs demeurent entièrement responsables de toute déclaration exigée par les autorités fiscales compétentes quant à la valeur totale de la marchandise ou des voyages acquis dans le cadre du présent programme. Tout impôt fédéral ou provincial exigible demeure l’entière responsabilité du détenteur, et la Banque n’accepte en aucun cas une quelconque responsabilité à cet égard.

  8. Les points accumulés ne sont pas cessibles.

  9. Les points accumulés dans le cadre des programmes VISA EXPLORE ne peuvent être transférés dans un autre programme de récompenses offert par la Banque Laurentienne, sauf dans le cas d’une fermeture du compte VISA.

  10. Tout cas de fraude, d’abus ou de non-respect du règlement dans le cadre du programme peut entraîner la fermeture de votre compte VISA EXPLORE et l’annulation des points accumulés.

  11. La Banque ne peut être tenue responsable des pertes, dommages, maladies, blessures, accidents, retards ou autres désagréments subis par un détenteur qui s’est prévalu d’un voyage ou d’un article dans le cadre du programme. En outre, la Banque n’offre aucune garantie et ne fait aucune représentation quant à la nature ou à la qualité de tout article ou voyage acquis dans le cadre du programme.

  12. La Banque ne peut garantir que les voyages et les articles acquis dans le cadre du programme ne sont pas vendus à meilleur prix ailleurs.

  13. Toutes les vérifications raisonnables et nécessaires afin de s’assurer de l’exactitude de l’information contenue dans le programme ont été effectuées. La Banque décline toutefois toute responsabilité pour toute erreur ou omission.

  14. Tous les fournisseurs sont choisis en fonction de leur bonne réputation et de leur volonté de dispenser un service de qualité. Toutefois, la Banque n’assume aucune responsabilité dans le cas où un fournisseur manque aux engagements énoncés dans les présentes. Tous les efforts seront déployés pour remplacer un article commandé par un autre de valeur équivalente ou pour créditer le nombre de points utilisés et le montant d’argent porté à votre compte VISA EXPLORE, s’il y a lieu. La Banque décline toute responsabilité à l’égard des frais que vous pourriez engager relativement à une prime.

  15. Aucun retard ou omission de la Banque à exercer un droit ou recours prévu aux présentes ne constitue une renonciation à ce droit ou recours et ne peut être interprété comme tel. La Banque peut, à sa discrétion, déroger à la stricte observance des conditions prévues aux présentes, ou proroger un délai ou autre terme consenti, soit expressément ou implicitement. Ces dérogations ne valent que dans les circonstances déterminées par la Banque, ne peuvent lui être opposées afin de se faire consentir quelque avantage ou délai additionnel et, en aucun temps, ne constituent une renonciation aux droits et aux recours de la Banque en cas de manquement aux présentes.

*VISA Int./ Banque Laurentienne du Canada, usager licencié.